Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I live for the sales, honestly, Winter and Summer sale weeks are the best two weeks in my year. Here are some of my favourite sale bag finds of Summer 2012.

LULU GUINNESS AQUA BASKET WEAVE LEATHER LARGE ANNABELLE

I have such a soft spot for vibrant pastels at the moment, I know that is a contradiction but those sherbet tones that are like very soft neon colours float my boat. This Aqua beauty from Lulu Guinness is a steal at half price – £162.50 from £325. A decent size to use everyday and brighten up a work outfit but small and structured enough to use of an evening, she is truly versatile. You can pick her up direct from the Lulu Guinness Website here – Lulu Guinness

CARVEN LEATHER CONTRAST SHOULDER BAG

I am a big fan of French Design House Carven and in recent years the brand has over hauled it’s image and produced some stunning collections full of elegant tailoring and clean lines. Très chic non? I have found this beautiful Coral structred handbag with a whopping 60% off at my wardrobe, Carven may not be in the biggest name in the handbag game but you know this is going to be a beautifully crafted handbag, In addition this beag is going to see you through our Summer (when it arrives!) and then on through Autumn/Winter. Take a look at the new mulberry Campaign *here* and you’ll see that both Structure and Orange are everywhere this A/W! This Carven beauty can be winging its way to you for £292, down from £731 at Mywardrobe here – Mywardrobe

MULBERRY REGULAR TILLIE IN NIGHTSHADE

And Finally something from my beloved Mulberry, My pick of the sale would be the regular sized Tillie in nightshade. An unbelievably beautiful colour combination, I have an oversized Tillie and let me tell you the leather on that thing is to die for. Sometimes I just feel Black is too harsh or the obvious choice but this shade of nightshade is dark enough to look smart yet unique enough to be ever so slightly “out-there” and eye catching. She has sold out on the Mulberry Website, but check your local Mulberry Store, House of Fraser, Fenwicks or John Lewis they all stock Mulberry and many will let you place an order over the phone. This Tillie should be retailing for about £477, down from £795, thats a huge saving so grab her if you see her! Also no longer on the website but still floating around in the department stores is the Iconic Alexa in Nightshade Silky Snake Leather, Honestly it is to die for!

Lots of Love and Handbags, The R.B.L. xXx

